How can I manage incoming collaboration invitations to folders?

Follow

·

Get Training

By default, your Box account will be set to automatically accept incoming collaboration invitations.  This means that when someone invites you to collaborate on a folder, your account will automatically accept this invitation and you will receive an email notification alerting you of the invitation and acceptance.

If you would prefer to manually accept/reject incoming collaboration invitations, you can disable this setting on your account by following these steps:

  • From within your Box account, click on the gear icon in the upper right hand corner and select “Account Settings
  • Under the “Content and Sharing” tab, scroll down until you see a section titled “Collaborating on Content
  • Uncheck the box marked “Automatically accept incoming collaboration invitations

 

  • Click “Save” to confirm this change
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful