Where can I request a refund?

Follow

·

Get Training

Can I request a refund if I've signed a contract with Box?

If you are requesting a refund in relation to early termination of a contract, please note that you will be held to the full term listed on your contract, regardless of billing frequency. If you would like further clarification, please email cancel@box.com.

Can I request a refund for a renewal charge made to my account?

As per our terms of service (please see below), an account needs to be canceled before the renewal date in order to avoid a renewal charge. If you cancel your account no more than 30 days after a yearly charge, there is a possibility that we can refund 80% of the yearly amount. If you would like to request a refund, please submit a support ticket by clicking here or email billing@box.com.

Per our terms of agreement:

"If you cancel, your service ends at the end of your current service period or, if we bill your account on a period basis, at the end of the period in which you canceled. If you fail to cancel as required, we will automatically renew the service for the same term and will charge your payment information on file with us commencing on the first day of the renewal term.

Except as specifically set forth in this section, all services are prepaid for the period selected (monthly, yearly or otherwise) and are non-refundable. This includes accounts that are renewed.

If you are a non-trial user (such as a Personal, Business, Enterprise, or legacy plans such as Individual, Pro, Premium and Plus) you will not be issued a refund for your most recent (or any previous) billing, unless you are a NON-TRIAL annual subscriber, in which event you may obtain a refund for a renewal fee only if you do so within 30 days of the day on which you were charged for the renewal of your account; in such an event, only a partial refund equivalent to 80% of the annual renewal fee will be returned."

I forgot to cancel my trial account. Can I request a refund?

As per our terms of service (please see below), an account needs to be canceled before the end of its 14 day trial in order to avoid a charge.

Per our terms of agreement:
"Unless we notify you otherwise, if you're participating in any trial period offer, you must cancel the service by the end of the trial period to avoid incurring new charges. If you do not cancel your Service and we have told you the service will convert to a paid subscription at the end of the trial period, you authorize us to charge your payment method for the Service."

If you are currently on our free 14-day trial, you may cancel or downgrade your account, free of charge, at any time until fourteen (14) days after your account was created. (The day of creation constitutes the first day of the 14-day trial.)

If you need more information about cancelling your account, please see the articles below:

How do I cancel my Business or Enterprise account?

How do I cancel my personal account?

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 4 found this helpful