Admin Settings: Content & Sharing (Collaboration)

Follow

·

Get Training
The Content & Sharing tab in Admin Settings allows you to enable or disable various permission types that are available to managed user when collaborating and sharing files.

Shared Links

  • Link Setting: This option allows you to configure shared links for you managed users, you can allow shared links, disable shared links for folders, or disable all shared links.
  • Shared Link Preview and Download: These options allows you to set what access users have to files posted through shared links. You can allow both preview and download, disable download, and disable preview.

Collaboration Restrictions

This section allows you to set restrictions for how collaborators can be invited to the content in your, or your managed user's accounts. See a detailed explanation of each permission level.
 
 
  • Restrict invites: This option allows you to set who can invite collaborators. If this option is enabled then only folder Owners and Co-owners and Admins (including Co-admins and Group Admins) will be able to invite collaborators to a given folder.
  • Enable invite links: If you enable this function, users will be permitted to use invite links to collaborate.
  • Enable group invites: Enabling this option makes it possible for users to invite groups to collaborate in folders.
  • External collaboration:
    • Enable external collaboration: This allows your users to collaborate with users outside your company.
    • Limit collaboration to users within your enterprise: Enabling this option restricts collaboration to inside your organization, which is defined as users, which is defined as the managed users in this Box account.
    • Limit collaboration to whitelisted domains: You can choose to restrict collaboration to an approved set of domains, or a whitelist. To enable whitelisted domains:
      1. Click the button to enable.
      2. Click Manage Whitelist.
      3. Once the Collaboration Whitelist window pops up, you can add, review, or delete domains from your whitelist.

 
    • Users not subject to whitelist: You can allow certain users special privileges to collaborate with domains outside of the whitelisted domains. To grant this privilege, simply enter the names or email addresses of your selected users in the box below Users not subject to whitelist.
  • External Collaborator Invitations: This allows you to restrict external collaborators from inviting other external collaborators into content owned by your enterprise and to prevent them from increasing other external collaborators' permission levels.
 
Notes on collaboration restrictions: 
  • The external collaboration features are available to Enterprise and Elite customers only and will not display until enabled by request. Please contact your Box Representative or Box User Services to enable these features. 
  • Collaboration restrictions can be set at the enterprise, user, and folder level. We'll use the most restrictive setting at any given time. For example, if an enterprise allows collaboration with 100 domains and a user within the enterprise further restricts collaborators for a particular folder (in the example below, the user has restricted collaboration to users within box.com and box.net), that folder will be governed by the user's more restrictive settings. 

Content Creation

  • Prevent content creation at root: This prevents all non-admin managed users from creating folders in their "All Files and Folders" section. Use this option if you would like to create the folder structure for the entire account and invite users into this structure.
  • Limit Tag Creation: This allows you to set who can create tags for files in your account. This can be set to "All Users with tag privilege" (editor or higher), Folder Owners/Co-Owners & Admins, and Admins only.

Auto Expiration Settings

  • Shared Links: This allows you to set an auto expiration for all shared links generated in your account. Expired shared links will no longer be accessible.
  • Delete Files: Automatically delete files in the account after a specified number of days. (Please contact your Box Customer Success Manager to enable.)
  • Collaborators: This sets a limit on collaboration. A user will be removed from a folder owned by your enterprise account after the specified number of days.

Choose "Save" to save any configurations that you have made.

Other References

Was this article helpful?
36 out of 47 found this helpful