How do I edit existing managed users?

Follow

·

Get Training

To edit the account information for one of your managed users, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to your account and navigate to the Admin Console
  2. Click on the Users & Groups icon
  3. Under the Managed Users tab, locate the user you would like to edit and choose Change User Settings from the drop-down menu.
  4. Here you can edit any of the information entered when initially creating the user, including: Name, Email, Storage Allocation, Shared Contacts, Groups, and Folder Access.
  5. Choose Okay to save any changes you make

Additional Notes:

  • Instant Login: To make changes within a managed user's account as an Admin, choose “Log into this Account” from the user drop-down menu.

This will log you into this user's account by opening a new tab along the very top of your navigation bar. To logout of the user's account choose the 'X' in the user's tab at the top of the browser window.

  • To edit multiple users at once, click the “Bulk Edit” button and follow the instructions to download a CSV file of the current user settings.
     

Once the file has been downloaded to your computer, use a CSV editor (such as Microsoft Excel) to make changes to the file, and re-upload once complete. Please note that you cannot edit user email addresses via the Bulk Edit tool.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 4 found this helpful