Granting and Modifying Co-Admin Permissions

Follow

·

Get Training

Although there can only be one main Admin of a Business or Enterprise account, you have the opportunity to grant Co-Admin privileges to as many users as you like.

Co-Admins have access to the Admin Console and are able to perform all of the same actions as the main account Admin, with a few restrictions. Most importantly, they are not able to manage the accounts of the Admin or other Co-Admins, lack access to certain account-wide settings, and cannot view the account’s billing profile.

To grant a user Co-Admin permissions, follow these steps:

    1. Log in to your account and navigate to the Admin Console.
    2. Click on the Users and Groups icon.



    3. Locate the user you want to switch to Co-Admin and select Change User Settings from the drop-down menu
    4. In the Edit User Access Permissions section select the Co-Admin check box and then select the sub-set of granular permissions that you want to grant this user:



      The Co-Admin privileges are:
      • Manage users: Add new users or edit existing user information and access levels (checked by default)
      • Manage groups: Create new groups, assign Group Managers, or edit existing groups (checked by default)
      • View user’s content: Access any managed user’s files and folders (read-only access)
      • Edit user’s content: Modify any managed user’s files and folders
      • Log in to users' accounts: Log in to any managed user’s account
      • View settings for your company: Read-only access to your organization’s settings
      • Edit settings for your company: Modify your organization’s settings
      • Run new reports and access existing reports: Access existing reports and create new reports for your enterprise
      • View policies set up for your company: Read-only access to existing policies for your organization
      • Create, edit, and delete policies for your company: Change, add to, or modify your organization policies
      • View automations set up for your company: Read-only access to existing automation processes  for your organization
      • Create, edit, and delete automations for your company: Change, add to, or modify your organization's automation processes.
    5. Click Save to confirm these changes.

See Admins and Co-Admins: Overview and FAQs for more information.

 

Was this article helpful?
5 out of 9 found this helpful