What happens if a user that shouldn't have access to a file or folder tries to use the shared link?

Follow

·

Get Training

If you set a shared link to “People in your Company” or “People in this Folder” and a user that is not one of these access types accesses the link, they will be prompted with the following error message: 

 

If a shared link has been disabled, or the original file/folder is deleted, clicking the link will result in the following error message: 

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 9 found this helpful