What happens if I disable a shared link?

Follow

·

Get Training

For security purposes, the unique URLs of disabled shared links are purged and cannot be added back to a file or folder. If the shared link is later re-enabled, a new URL will be generated to ensure that the content is only accessible to those with new link.

Additional Notes:

  • The behavior is the same for custom links – once disabled, the custom URL is no longer assigned to that particular file or folder.
  • If you delete an item with a shared link and then restore it from Trash, the original link is maintained.
Was this article helpful?
5 out of 10 found this helpful