Using Custom Terms of Service

Follow

·

Get Training

The Custom Terms of Service feature can be enabled on your Enterprise Box account to require collaborators view terms of service before accessing your company’s Box content. Please reach out to your customer success manager if you would like this setting to be enabled for your account. 

Once enabled for your organization, the Custom Terms of Service feature can be found in the Admin Console (Admin Console > Enterprise Settings > Company & Branding).

First, select the types of users who require terms of service.  Select from the following:

  1. No one
  2. External users only
  3. Managed users only
  4. Managed and external users

Next, enter the Custom Terms of Service you want users to view and comply with. Click Save at the bottom of the page.

Best Practice: Click on “Preview what users will see” to clearly understand the user experience.

The User Experience: 

Managed Users

Once you’ve created your Terms of Service, the next time a managed user logs-in to Box, they will have to Accept the terms of service to proceed to their account.

  • Users are asked to re-accept the terms of service if you turn off the feature and turn it back on again.
  • Users are not asked to re-accept if you only change the Terms of Service text.
External Users 
Once you’ve created your Terms of Service, the next time an external user logs-in to Box, they will have to Accept the terms of service to have collaboration access to the content.
  • Users are asked to re-accept the terms of service if you turn off the feature and turn it back on again.
  • Users are not asked to re-accept if you only change the Terms of Service text.
Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful