How Can I Make My Collaborators Invisible to Each Other?

Follow

·

Get Training

There is a setting at the folder level called "Hide Collaborators". When you enable this Folder Properties option:

  • Collaborators in this folder:
    • Cannot see each other.
    • Cannot add new collaborators.
    • Cannot assign tasks to folder co-owners as they are hidden.
  • The folder owner and co-owners are visible to all collaborators.
  • All other collaborators are displayed as Someone in the collaborator's username field.
  • Only the owner or co-owner can add new collaborators.

Prerequisites

To hide collaborators, you must be the owner of the Collaboration Folder.

Hiding Collaborators

To use this feature, follow this procedure:

  1. Click the dropdown arrow next to the folder and select Properties > General Info. The Folder Properties pop-up displays.
  2. Click the Security tab. Alternately, you can click Properties > Security to get to this tab directly.
  3. Click the checkbox next to Hide collaborators.



  4. Click Okay to save your changes.

 

Was this article helpful?
21 out of 21 found this helpful