Notifications

Follow

·

Get Training
The Box Notifications page displays information about events in Box that require your attention:
 
 
In most cases, you can also navigate from the Notifications page directly to the piece of content that requires action.
 
Upon navigating to the Notifications page (by clicking the inbox icon in the header), you will see a list of all your notifications sorted by date. This is the All view. 
 
In the upper right-hand corner of all notifications, you will see a flag icon. If you click the icon, you can mark notifications as unread.
 
 
From there, you can hover over All to select a specific notification type from the dropdown menu and filter for that type. 
 
 

 

Unread shows you all unread notifications. Select a notification in the left-hand column to see more detail. From there, you will have the opportunity to take further steps to view a file or folder or take action on a notification depending on whether it is a task, invite, @mention, or expiration.  
 

 

Incomplete Tasks shows you any tasks you have been assigned and not yet completed. Select a notification in the left-hand column to see more detail. From there, you can click the Complete Task button to view the file and complete your task or the Decline Task button to indicate that you will not complete the task. 
 
 

 

Sent Tasks shows you a list of the tasks you have assigned to your collaborators and are waiting for them to complete. Select a notification in the left-hand column to see more detail. From there, you can click the Remind User button to have an email reminder automatically sent, or you can click the Cancel Assignment button.
 
 

 

Pending Invites shows you a list of the invitations you have received to collaborate on folders. Select a notification in the left-hand column to see more detail. From there, you can choose to Accept or Reject the invitation to collaborate. 
 
 
  • If you receive an invitation to collaborate that has strong password requirements, you can choose to either Change Password to accept the invitation or Reject the invitation. If you choose Change Password, you will be prompted to change your Box password to meet the stricter criteria. 
  • If you receive an invitation to collaborate that has a custom Terms of Service agreement, you will shown the Terms of Service with the invitation and be prompted to either Agree and Accept (meaning you accept the invitation and agree to the Terms of Service) or Reject the invitation completely.
 

 

Unread @Mentions shows you comments where you have been mentioned by name. Select a notification in the left-hand column to see the comment and other details. The Go To Item button takes you to the file or folder where the @Mention occurred.
 
 
 

 

Expirations shows you any content or collaborations that are set to expire in a week or less. Select a notification in the left-hand column to see the details. From there, you can click the Go To Folder or Go To Item button to navigate to the folder or item.
 
 
 
 
Was this article helpful?
3 out of 6 found this helpful