Does the shared Box folder get deleted after the employee leaves the organization ?

New post

Comments

3 comments

  • France

    Hi Krishna, 

    Welcome to the Box Community!

    It depends on what your organization's processes and policy for departing employees.

    If they opt to keep the contents of the user, they may transfer that user's contents to someone else to keep everyone's access.

    I suggest reaching out to your Box admin to check the status of the account of the owner of the folder. Usually the initial step they take if an employee left the company, the organization would set the account to "inactive"- when an account is set on this status, the user will not be able to login and his/her contents will be inaccessible thus collaborators are no longer able to access shared contents. Its best to let your Box admin know that the user have contents you need access to so they can take action.

    More information can be found in this article: https://support.box.com/hc/en-us/articles/360043693014-Best-Practice-Terminating-Employees 

    Hope it helps!

    Best,

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Krishna Rajusth

    Thanks for your response, it would be great if you could let me know how do i contact the Box admin.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • France

    Hi Krishna, 

    You may find your Box Admin's email address under your Account Settings > Account tab > Account details. It should be at the very bottom of the account details page.

    You may also reach out to your internal helpdesk to point you to the designated person in charge of this in your organization.

    Best,

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.