Effect of deleting/inactivating account that created App?

New post

Comments

2 comments

  • Alex Novotny

    Hello, 

    The application/service will not be deleted if the user/developer that created them is deleted, since the service account is a totally separate account. The collaborators don't change on the application either. 

    If you delete a user that created an app and no collaborators are attached - you'd have to reach out to support to add additional collaborators. 

    Thanks, 

    Alex, Box Developer Advocate

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Jerry Swartz

    Thanks for the reply Alex.  That is the exact information I sought.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.