Why are my choices for access permissions limited to 2 only?

New post

Comments

1 comment

  • Peter Christensen

    Hi, this is the developer forum. Your questions is probably better suited for the general support forum https://support.box.com/hc/en-us/community/topics/360001934573-Support-Forum

    That being said, I believe that when you share a folder you will see all 7 permissions in the dialog, whereas sharing a file directly will only show the editor or viewer. This is default behaviour and I don't think this is tied to a settings change.

    Best regards,

    Peter Christensen, Platform Solutions Engineer, Box

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.