Undo or redo any changes you made to one or more objects on Canvas.
To do so, click the undo or redo button located in the bottom left corner of your Canvas or use the keyboard shortcuts:
- Undo: cmd + Z on Mac, ctrl + Z on Windows,
- Redo: cmd + shift + Z on Mac, ctrl +Y on Windows.
Keep in mind that:
- If you’re the only person working on the Canvas, you can undo/redo all previous actions,
- If a few people, including you, work on the same Canvas, you can undo/redo the changes until the first conflicting change (see the example),
- You can’t undo/redo other user’s changes,
- You can only undo/redo actions made in one session. If for example you refresh the page, the set actions you can undo and redo gets reset.
If you delete an annotation, a global comment, or a reply, you can’t undo this action and the element is deleted permanently. You will receive a dialog box where you need to confirm that you want to delete one of these elements.
You’re working on a Canvas with other users. You changed a sticky note, and after a while you realize that your changes are obsolete. In the meantime another user changed the color of said sticky note.
In this case you can’t undo your changes, as the note has been changed by someone else.
The same goes for groups of objects - if an object in the group was modified after your last changes, you won’t be able to undo your edits.