So I have an ever growing problem that is part of the off shoot of the fact that I can't just delete users any more and let their data die with them if I so choose. I can only delete them and assign an account to own them.
In this case, that account is mine.
What I DID NOT realize is that all of the sharing and collaboration on any sub-folders that previous person owned remain in tact. So all kinds of users and collaborators are just willy nilly continuing to update files as if the previous owner never left.
Is there a way to just remove all collaboration all at once from the top level folder that is named something like "firstname.lastname@example.org - user names files and folders" so that people will actually reach out and say "hey, I lost a thing" help me get it back? Other than me wading through folders, sub folders, sub sub folders, etc. trying to find any that are shared and removing one at a time?
I obviously could just delete the entire folder, but I'm guessing there is stuff that people want that was "left behind".
Please let me know your thoughts.
Please sign in to leave a comment.