Box retention policy

New post

Comments

1 comment

  • Official comment
    France

    Hi Thomas, 

    Welcome to the Box Community!

    It depends on the Retention Policy set by the organization who owns the folder you've uploaded to. Retention is part of Box Governance which is a paid add-on feature for Business plus and Enterprise customers who wants ensures content does not get deleted accidentally or intentionally.

    I noticed that your account is a Personal Lite one which does not include this feature so if items are deleted from the folders you own, those will go into your Box Trash.

    For more information about Box Trash, please take a look at this article: https://support.box.com/hc/en-us/articles/360044196093-Managing-Trash 

    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.