How to remove ALL "available offline" folders

New post

Comments

1 comment

  • France

    Hi Noah, 

    Welcome to the Box Community, I'm happy to help!

    Can you please logout of Box Drive as this action will clear all of Box Drive's cache from your machine? 

    Logging out completely removes all traces of your Drive usage from your machine and enables you to log in again as a new user. Also, when you log out, your Box Drive session ends and the login screen displays. In addition, logging out of Box Drive deletes all of the downloaded content you had marked for offline availability. This of course clears up hard disk space on your device. It also returns to an online-only state all of the content you have marked for offline availability. You will have to repeat the process of marking folders for offline availability.

    Before you logout, please check to see if you have any Problem Items and manually move those items to a location outside of the Box Folders and directories (such as your desktop) to help prevent data loss.

    Please follow this article on how to properly logout of Box Drive from your computer: https://support.box.com/hc/en-us/articles/360043697494-Using-Box-Drive-Basics 

    Let us know how it goes and if you have any questions.

    Regards,

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.