To access Content Manager:
- Open Admin Console.
- In the left pane, click Content.
- Click a user account. Box displays a page enabling you to navigate through the account's file and folder tree, and trash.
Note: This feature is available for Business Plus, Enterprise, and Elite users only. For more information about pricing plans, or to upgrade, visit box.com/pricing.
Once you've navigated to the file or folder you'd like to delete, click on the box next to that file's name. This will cause two options to appear towards the top of your page, "download" or "delete". You can also send the item to Trash by selecting Delete from the More drop-down.
Permanently Deleting Content from Trash
If you have given Admins and Co-admins the ability to permanently delete content, they will be able to delete files and folders from another user’s Trash by using the Content Manager.
To access a user’s Trash, navigate to that user in the folder tree on the left and expand the tree to see that user’s folders. Select Trash and delete the files and folders you would like to permanently remove.