We are making a change in how total enterprise storage is calculated (displayed in the Insights dashboard within Admin Console). Moving forward, space used by recently deleted users will be excluded from storage calculations. Previously, customers could see storage volume account for deleted content for up to two weeks.
With this change, customers may see a drop in their storage number in the Insights dashboard, particularly if they have recently deleted several users who own a significant amount of content.
Please note that these changes have no effect on your underlying data. Our deletion process has remained the same and files have not decreased in size or been edited by unauthorized people.