Got a weird one here. I'm running macOS Ventura 13.1 and Box Drive 2.29.112. When I delete a Box file from the Finder, the Finder warns, "This item will be deleted immediately. You can't undo the action." I click the delete button and the file is deleted. Then, when I login to box.com online and look in the same folder, the file is still there. But it's not in my Box Drive Finder folder.
I've come to find out that all the files I've been deleting from the Finder are still in my box.com online folders. I thought if I was deleting a file from the Box Drive Finder window, that file should also delete from Box.com online, right?
Other notes: I have my Box Drive folders set to "Make Available Offline." (But if I set to online only, I get the same results.) I know my Box Drive is syncing, because if I add a file to the Box Drive Mac Finder window, the file immediately appears in Box.com online. If I move a file in the Box Driver Finder window to another folder, the change happens immediately on Box.com online. If I delete a file on Box.com online, the file is deleted in my Box Drive Finder window. All actions appear to be syncing except for when I delete a file from Box Drive in my Finder.
Anyone else experiencing this? Anyone know how to resolve this issue? Thanks!
Please sign in to leave a comment.