I'm assuming the platform and developer forum is where I would post a feature idea.
When users choose to transfer ownership of files/folders to a different Box user, there is no warning message that the process may take a long time, or that the files aren't usable until the ownership transfer is complete. Could something like that be added in the future to prevent unexpected downtime?
We recently transferred ownership of 2+ TB of data to another user, and there was of course no warning that it would make using those files inoperable until the transfer of ownership was complete. It ended up taking nearly 4 days causing downtime to 50+ employees that use Box.
Post is closed for comments.