Silent Mode temporarily suppresses notifications that would be sent to users as a result of actions taken by the Primary Admin of the Box account.
The Primary Admin of the account can enable Silent Mode via the Admin Console. To do this:
- From your Admin Console, in the lefthand navigation, click Enterprise Settings.
- Toward the top of the page, click Notifications.
- In the Email Settings section, click Silent Mode slider button.
When you have enabled Silent Mode, the Primary Admin will see a banner notification display along the top of their Box account.
Primary Admins can use Silent Mode to provision new accounts, create Groups, and change Group access settings. Silent Mode acts as a holding pen, not a mute button. This means any notifications that have been queued up with Silent Mode enabled will be released to users' inboxes once Silent Mode is turned off.
Silent Mode is only available to the Primary Admin of a Box account and applies only to actions taken by the Admin via the Admin Console. It does not apply to actions taken through the "My Account" tab, such as folder-specific collaboration invites.